A Filedrop is a permanent URL that you can use to receive files. You can for instance:

You can get your Filedrop link by going to the Account Settings. It will look something like this:

You will see two links, one random and one with your email address.

The random link is a link which can't be guessed so it is safer to post in places when you're not sure if you want to share your email address. If the link ever falls in the wrong hands, you can always go back to this page and click on the "Reset Filedrop URL" button. This will generate a new random Filedrop URL for you. Please note that this will automatically expire your previous URL so anyone who will try to use the previous URL will get a 404 page not found message.

The link with your email looks nicer and is easier to validate if someone has to type it in. But this link will never expire (unless you change email address).

When someone visits your Filedrop URL they will see a page like this:

Anyone who visits this page will be able to send files to you by filling in all the fields, clicking on the "Add Files" button and clicking "Send". Please note that there is no "To" field.  Since this is your Filedrop URL, all files sent here will always be delivered to you.